2018 Minto Cup Schedule and Scores

Coquitlam Adanacs (3-1) won the 2018 Minto Cup over Brampton Excelsiors (1-3)

In 2018 the Champions of the 3 Junior A leagues and one designated host compete in a round robin to determine who gets a bye into Minto Cup championship round. The BCJALL Champion was Coquitlam Adanacs, the RMJALL Champion, the Okotoks Raiders, and the OJALL Champion the Brampton Excelsiors. The Calgary Mountaineers were the designated Alberta Lacrosse Association host.

In the semi-final, the second place finisher, Coquitlam Adanacs, faced the Okotoks Raiders the third pace finisher in the round robin.

The winner of the Semi Final was Coquitlam Adanacs who defeated the first place finisher Brampton Excelsiors, three games to one, in a best three out of five championship series.

Thursday, August 16th TEAM 1  TEAM 2 TIME
Calgary          1 Mountaineers  vs. Coquitlam    16 Adanacs  5:00PM
Brampton    25 Excelsiors  vs. Okotoks         8 Raiders  8:00PM
 Friday, August 17th Calgary          3 Mountaineers  vs. Brampton    15 Excelsiors  5:00PM
Coquitlam    12 Adanacs  vs. Okotoks         7 Raiders  8:00PM
 Saturday, August 18th Coquitlam      9 Adanacs  vs. Brampton      12 Excelsiors  4:30PM
Okotoks         10 Raiders  vs. Calgary            6 Mountaineers  8:00PM
 Sunday, August 19th SEMI FINAL  3rd Place Okotoks        5 Raiders  vs.  2nd Place Coquitlam    11 Adanacs  7:00PM
 Monday, August 20th       DAY  OFF
  BEST 3 of 5 FINAL

Tuesday, August 21st     GAME 1

SEMI-FINAL WINNER Coquitlam  11 Adanacs  vs. 1st PLACE Brampton  9 Excelsiors  7:00PM
Thursday, August 23rd   GAME 2 Coquitlam   8 Adanacs  vs. Brampton  6 Excelsiors  8:00PM
Friday, August 24th       GAME 3 Brampton 12 Excelsiors Coquitlam  8 Adanacs  7:00PM
 Saturday August 25th             GAME 4 Coquitlam 10 Adanacs     OT  Brampton  8 Excelsiors  7:00PM
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close